Kamal Amin and Lee Broom discuss “hands-on”.

Kamal: Lee, are you taking enough time away from your work to enjoy yourself?

Lee: I don’t know. I enjoy my work, Kamal. But I’m enjoying our visit, also. Do you think perhaps I’m living a little too close to the edge?

Kamal: It’s okay to live on the edge, my friend. But some times if you sit down and let your legs hang over the edge, that’s fun too. And, one more thing Lee Broom, that you need always to remember….

Lee: Yeah, what’s that Kamal?

Kamal: If you’re not living on the edge, you’re taking up way too much space.

Lee: Thanks, Kamal. I appreciate your pointing that out. Any other words of wisdom?

Kamal: Ask  me tomorrow. Lee Broom, I need something to look forward to.

Lee: Any clues?

Kamal: Yeah. Let’s talk about women.

Lee: Agreed. I’ll do some research. I’ll look it up on Wikipedia.

Kamal: You need more “hands on” research.

Lee: Tomorrow, Kamal Amin. Tomorrow.

Lee: “Hands on”. I remember now.

Kamal: This is “hands on” as well, you know.

Lee: And this Kamal. This serigraph you did of The Shining Brow. I think we should spend the weekend putting together some of your life’s work and spend the whole week displaying some of it on the Lee Broom Gallery blog. Whaddaya think?

Kamal: Sounds like an awful lot of “hands on” I’d rather talk about women. Whaddaya think?

2 thoughts on “Kamal Amin and Lee Broom discuss “hands-on”.

Leave a Reply

