Beds, Backs and Where Did I Put the Percocet?

012

Getting out of bed this morning was awful. It took 30 minutes to rise from the air mattress, followed by 60 minutes of walking with three-inch steps gradually increasing length of stride until pain subsided enough to walk normally.

I added a pain-killer and felt better until an hour ago. I had to take a pill and walk for twenty minutes.  Tonight I will take a pill at 4:00 am and then sleep a few more hours. My hope is that I will be able to rise more easily at around 5:30 or 6:00 AM.

I found a recliner that works and looks good for $67.50 at Antique Trove. It was made for a smaller body and it’s pink but it will work. I didn’t ask if they deliver. I can always paint it black.

Oh yes, there was a black leather flip-flop for 1800 bucks.

Lee_Broom

 

Leave a Reply

